Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

  
Some time ago I watched the movie Planes: Fire and Rescue with my family. There was a scene when a rescue was being attempted. The rescuers were trying to get to the main road. However in between them and the main road was a raging fire. Then it occurred to them that the fastest way to the main road was through the fire.

As I reflected on this afterwards it occurred to me that there have been several times in my life when I had an idea of where I wanted to go. However it seemed like in order to get there I had to face some pretty daunting challenges. In the movie it took bravery and courage for the rescuers to constantly face danger but yet persevere until the rescue, their goal, was accomplished.

How many times have you backed down from a challenge that seemed too much for you to overcome? How many times have you caved in because the situation you found yourself seemed too hot for you to handle? You see the truth is that God has already equipped you with what you need to overcome in all those situations.

Every child of God has the Greater One – the Holy Spirit – living on the inside. If you tap into His unlimited wisdom and power, you will access what you need to persevere and overcome in those challenging situations.In the last 18 months I have faced major transition and upheaval in every area of my life, and with the help of the Holy Spirit I have persevered. 

What about you? When you face pressure in life who do you turn to? Allow the Holy Spirit to equip you so that you withstand the fire on your way to accomplishing your goals. Don’t settle for anything less than God’s best for your life. Have an exceptional day!